AI Courses for Commercial Real Estate Compared (2026)
If you’re shopping for AI courses for commercial real estate, you have more choices today than you did a year ago. As of October 29, 2026, the options fall into three groups: university executive education (Harvard GSD, Marquette, Columbia), independent creators who sell cohorts and paid communities (AI for CRE Collective, CRE AI Studio, CRE AI Institute, Antony Slumbers), and our own two programs at A.CRE (AI.Edge and the Financial Modeling in the Era of AI curriculum inside the Accelerator).
Prices run from $19 a month for a community membership to $2,000 for a university course. Formats run from a three-session online workshop to an ongoing monthly membership. The right choice depends mostly on three things: whether you want a fixed course or ongoing updates, whether you want live sessions with a cohort, and whether your goal is general AI fluency or using AI inside your underwriting and financial models.
A note on how this was put together. Michael and I built two of the programs in this comparison, so using Claude I’ve tried to hold ours to exactly the same standard as everyone else’s. Every fact below comes from each provider’s own published pages, opened and read by Claude on October 29, 2026. Where a page doesn’t state something, the tables say “not stated.” Where a provider’s own pages disagree with each other, I say so. Prices and schedules change, so treat everything here as “as of” that date and confirm on the provider’s site before you enroll.
AI Courses for Commercial Real Estate at a Glance
The first table covers price, format and credential. The second covers length, access, refunds and when you can start.
Price, format and certificate (as of October 29, 2026)
| Program | Price | Format | Certificate |
|---|---|---|---|
| A.CRE AI.Edge Pro | $97/month or $924/year; free Basic tier | Membership: self-paced course plus monthly Skill Drop, monthly Intelligence Brief (live and written), community | AI Expert in CRE Certificate |
| A.CRE Accelerator Advanced (includes Financial Modeling in the Era of AI) | $1,097 one-time ($1,497 for Advanced Plus+) | Self-paced video, case studies and AI Skills, with instructor Q&A | Yes, per endorsement, including AI & CRE |
| Harvard GSD Executive Education: Real Estate Investment Strategy, AI Models, & Data Analytics: US Multifamily | $1,750 | Online, three scheduled sessions | Certificate of Completion; 6 AIA LUs, 6 AICP/CM |
| Marquette University: AI Leadership in Real Estate | $1,500 | Cohort: six virtual sessions plus an in-person capstone in Milwaukee | Not stated |
| Columbia Engineering: Artificial Intelligence in Real Estate | $2,000 | Live online, 16 two-hour Zoom sessions | Not stated on the course page |
| AI for CRE Collective (Jake Heller, Quinn Edwards) | Standard $19/month and Premium $99/month on Skool; PLOT’s page lists $39/month and $99/month | Skool community: self-paced content, live workshops twice a month, weekly office hours | AI for CRE Certification Course included |
| CRE AI Studio | Membership $50, $75 or $100/month; Claude cohort $599 | Circle community with weekly videos; six-week live Claude cohort; one-off workshops | Not stated |
| The CRE AI Institute (Pacific Software Ventures) | From $69/month (early access); $99/month premium | Membership: self-paced build curriculum, weekly community and office hours | AI Fluency Certificate (in beta) |
| Antony Slumbers: Master Generative AI for Real Estate | £645 per person | Online cohort with three live sessions | Certificate of completion |
Length, access, refunds and next start (as of October 29, 2026)
| Program | Length and access | Refund policy | Next start |
|---|---|---|---|
| A.CRE AI.Edge Pro | Ongoing; access while a member | Cancel any time; payments are non-refundable | Any time |
| A.CRE Accelerator Advanced | Self-paced; one year of access | 30-day, 100% money-back guarantee | Any time |
| Harvard GSD | Three 2-hour sessions; software access through two weeks after the program | No penalty more than 7 days before start; $75 charge within 7 days; no refund from day one | December 2, 4 and 7, 2026 |
| Marquette | Eight weeks, 16 hours of instruction | Not stated | January 28, 2027 (interest form) |
| Columbia Engineering | Eight weeks, 6 to 8 hours a week | “May be eligible” for a refund, per the Columbia Plus FAQ | Closed; waitlist only |
| AI for CRE Collective | Ongoing; cancel any time | 30-day money-back guarantee on Skool; 7-day free trial | Any time |
| CRE AI Studio | Membership ongoing; cohort six weeks, six live hours | No pro-rated or retroactive refunds on subscriptions; 7-day free trial | Membership any time; cohort closed |
| The CRE AI Institute | Ongoing; cancel any time | First month refunded if you finish the certificate without a first win; 7-day free trial | Apply for early access |
| Antony Slumbers | Three weeks; permanent access to materials | Not stated | November 23, 2026 |
A.CRE’s AI Programs: AI.Edge and Financial Modeling in the Era of AI
We offer two things, and they do different jobs (I wrote up the difference between the Accelerator and AI.Edge separately). AI.Edge is a membership about using AI across CRE work generally. Financial Modeling in the Era of AI is a curriculum inside the A.CRE Accelerator about using AI to build, check and learn real estate financial models. Together they make up our full AI-in-CRE path, which for the first year would cost $2,021 ($924 for AI.Edge Pro annual plus $1,097 for Accelerator Advanced).
AI.Edge
AI.Edge has a free Basic tier (daily AI prompts, an AI tools library, the Build Showcase and the community) and a Pro tier at $97 a month or $924 a year. Pro adds the self-paced Become AI Native course, a monthly Skill Drop (one new hands-on skill each month), a monthly Intelligence Brief delivered live and in writing, monthly AI Multipliers (small apps, prompts and tools), and access to the A.CRE Intelligence Hub.
The Become AI Native course covers a framework for using AI in CRE, how large language models work, open-source versus proprietary models, hallucinations, retrieval-augmented generation versus fine-tuning, connectors (MCP servers, which let an AI tool pull from your other apps and data), building agent skills, and building AI agents. It was last updated August 10, 2026. The 2026 Skill Drops have covered topics such as making an Excel model AI-ready, using connectors for real estate work, Claude’s Excel add-in, and building agent skills. A new Intelligence Brief has gone out every month of 2026.
Two limits to know. AI.Edge doesn’t issue a certificate, and Pro payments are non-refundable (you can cancel any time and keep access through the end of the billing period).
Financial Modeling in the Era of AI (A.CRE Accelerator)
Financial Modeling in the Era of AI isn’t sold on its own. It comes with Accelerator Advanced ($1,097) and Advanced Plus+ ($1,497), along with the 17 core financial modeling courses and the specialty endorsements. Accelerator Core ($697) doesn’t include it.
The approach is fundamentals first. In each course you learn the concept, build the case study by hand in Excel, watch Michael or me build it, and then receive an AI Skill (a packaged set of instructions that teaches Claude, ChatGPT or another AI tool a specific modeling procedure). You can use the skill to build the model for you, tutor you through it, or review the model you built. The Accelerator added this curriculum on June 29, 2026, with new AI Skills for development, hotel, data center and debt models added through September 9, 2026.
Access lasts one year, the Accelerator carries a 30-day money-back guarantee, and the AI & CRE endorsement comes with a certificate. The trade-off is that it’s tied to financial modeling. If you aren’t building models, AI.Edge is the closer fit.
University AI Courses for Real Estate
I found three university programs built specifically around AI in real estate. Only one is open for registration today.
Harvard GSD Executive Education
Real Estate Investment Strategy, AI Models, & Data Analytics: US Multifamily costs $1,750 and runs online over three 2-hour sessions on December 2, 4 and 7, 2026. It’s taught by Jeff Adler, Vice President of Yardi Matrix. Participants underwrite a multifamily case study using conventional financial models alongside AI queries, and they test an AI investment analysis tool’s conclusions against proprietary US multifamily market data. The program also covers demographics, migration, inflation and policy as drivers of multifamily investment strategy.
Completing the program earns a Certificate of Completion plus 6 AIA LUs and 6 AICP/CM credits. Withdrawals more than 7 days before the start carry no penalty, withdrawals within 7 days cost $75, and there are no refunds from the first day.
Marquette University
AI Leadership in Real Estate is an eight-week cohort for early- to mid-career managers. It costs $1,500 and starts January 28, 2027, with six virtual Thursday-morning sessions and an in-person capstone in Milwaukee in March. It’s 16 hours of instruction in total. The program focuses on leading people through AI adoption: governance and change management, tool literacy (including agents and MCP), real estate use cases, and a build project. You leave with something you’ve built and a company-wide AI adoption plan. Registration is by interest form for now, and the page doesn’t name the instructors or state a certificate or refund policy.
Columbia Engineering
Artificial Intelligence in Real Estate is the most technical of the university options. It’s an eight-week, live online course ($2,000) led by Josh Panknin, with Ali Hirsa and Hardeep Johar, covering how AI and machine learning work in real estate, designing AI projects, machine learning applications and how to vet AI vendors and set an AI strategy. There’s no programming, and the course ends with a group project designing an AI or machine learning application. It last ran March 23 to May 13, 2026, and it’s closed for enrollment with a waitlist and no next date announced.
Independent AI-for-CRE Programs
The independent programs are newer, generally cheaper per month and often built around a community. Most are memberships rather than courses with an end date.
AI for CRE Collective
The AI for CRE Collective is a Skool community run by Jake Heller, a developer behind 6,000+ units, and Quinn Edwards, a former CBRE broker. It offers 300+ CRE workflows, role tracks for brokers, investors, developers and managers, live workshops twice a month, weekly office hours and an AI for CRE Certification Course. Skool showed 781 members on the day I checked.
Pricing differs between its two pages. The Skool plans page lists Standard at $19 a month and Premium at $99 a month. The PLOT sales page lists Standard at $39 a month or $279 a year, Premium at $99 a month or $799 a year, and a $499-a-month VIP tier, though its buttons lead to the Skool page. Both offer a 7-day free trial, and the Skool page states a 30-day money-back guarantee.
CRE AI Studio
CRE AI Studio, founded by Jonathan Buckelew, Nadine Ezzie and Topher Stephenson, runs a Circle community at $50, $75 or $100 a month (or $40, $60 or $80 a month on a 12-month commitment), with a 7-day free trial. Membership covers using ChatGPT, Claude and Gemini, automation tools such as Zapier, Make and n8n, and a CRE prompt library.
Its six-week Claude for CRE Professionals cohort ($599) walked through setting up Claude, building skills, deal analysis and underwriting, and building a working AI agent by week six. That cohort started August 13, 2026 and is closed to new enrollment. The terms of use say subscriptions get no pro-rated or retroactive refunds.
The CRE AI Institute
The CRE AI Institute, from Pacific Software Ventures and founder Zed Truong (formerly of PGIM and Voit Real Estate), is a membership starting at $69 a month for early members, with a $99-a-month premium tier. The page lists three courses, 38 lessons and build workshops, 30 practice exercises, 15 downloadable Claude skills and a prompt library, with workflows for underwriting, BOVs, OMs, IC memos and rent rolls. Its AI Fluency Certificate (coursework plus an exam) is marked as in beta. Joining starts with an application for early access. If you finish the certificate in your first month without a first win, the first month is refunded.
Antony Slumbers: Master Generative AI for Real Estate
Antony Slumbers’ Master Generative AI for Real Estate is a three-week online cohort (£645) that starts November 23, 2026, with three live 2-hour sessions on Fridays at 2pm London time. It’s the 20th cohort of the course. The syllabus leans toward strategy and adoption: how generative AI works, prompting, multimodal models, risks and ethics, procuring AI tools, Claude skills, custom GPTs, agents and a framework for adoption, with case studies from across the proptech market. Materials and recordings stay available permanently, and you receive a certificate of completion. The page doesn’t state a refund policy.
What People Are Saying
Nearly all of the reviews on these pages are published by the providers themselves, so read them as selected testimonials rather than independent ratings. The one platform rating I found is on Skool, where the AI for CRE Collective shows 5.0 from 2 reviews.
Among the self-published testimonials, Harvard GSD shows six comments from past participants, such as “This workshop helped me better understand how to apply AI directly to real estate underwriting and decision-making.” Antony Slumbers’ page shows about 11 named testimonials, CRE AI Studio shows eight, the CRE AI Institute shows four and PLOT’s page for the AI for CRE Collective shows 13. On our side, the AI.Edge page carries one testimonial from Pro member Kerr Robinson, who wrote that the monthly live Intelligence Brief “alone makes it worth the cost.” Marquette and Columbia show none.
How to Choose an AI Course for Commercial Real Estate
A few questions will narrow the list quickly.
Do you want a fixed course or ongoing updates? AI tools change month to month. The memberships (AI.Edge, the AI for CRE Collective, CRE AI Studio and the CRE AI Institute) add new material on a regular cadence. The cohorts and university programs (Harvard, Marquette, Columbia, and Slumbers) teach a set curriculum on a set schedule, which suits people who want a defined start and finish.
Do you want live time with an instructor and a peer group? Harvard, Marquette, Columbia, and Slumbers are built around scheduled live sessions. The memberships mix self-paced content with live workshops or office hours. The Accelerator is self-paced with an instructor Q&A forum.
Is your goal general AI fluency or AI inside your models? Most of these programs teach AI across CRE work broadly: research, writing, memos, automation and agents. Harvard’s program and our Financial Modeling in the Era of AI curriculum focus specifically on underwriting with AI, and Marquette’s focuses on leading AI adoption across a team.
Do you need a credential? Harvard, Slumbers, the AI for CRE Collective, the CRE AI Institute and the Accelerator’s AI & CRE endorsement each list a certificate. Harvard is the only program here that lists continuing education credits (AIA and AICP/CM).
Finally, check the refund terms before you pay. They range from 30-day money-back guarantees to no refunds once a program starts, and a few pages don’t state a policy at all.
If you have questions about any of this, or you know of a program I missed, feel free to reach out via email or LinkedIn. I’ll update this comparison as programs change. For free material in the meantime, our AI for CRE training library is a good place to start.
Frequently Asked Questions about AI Courses for Commercial Real Estate
Best AI course for CRE?
It depends on what you want from it. If you want ongoing updates as AI tools change, a membership such as AI.Edge, the AI for CRE Collective, CRE AI Studio or the CRE AI Institute fits. If you want a defined course with live sessions, consider Harvard GSD, Marquette, or Antony Slumbers. If you want to use AI in your financial models specifically, look at Harvard’s multifamily program or Financial Modeling in the Era of AI in the A.CRE Accelerator.
How much do they cost?
As of October 29, 2026, memberships run from $19 to $100 a month, with AI.Edge Pro at $97 a month or $924 a year. Fixed courses run from £645 (Antony Slumbers) to $2,000 (Columbia Engineering), with Marquette at $1,500, and Harvard GSD at $1,750. Accelerator Advanced, which includes Financial Modeling in the Era of AI, is $1,097.
University AI real estate courses?
As of October 29, 2026, Harvard GSD Executive Education is enrolling for an online AI and data analytics program on US multifamily in December 2026. Marquette University starts AI Leadership in Real Estate on January 28, 2027. Columbia Engineering’s Artificial Intelligence in Real Estate is closed for enrollment with a waitlist.
Which ones offer a certificate?
Harvard GSD, Antony Slumbers, the AI for CRE Collective, the CRE AI Institute (in beta) and the A.CRE Accelerator’s AI & CRE endorsement each list a certificate. Harvard also lists 6 AIA LUs and 6 AICP/CM credits. AI.Edge doesn’t issue a certificate, and Marquette, Columbia, and CRE AI Studio don’t state one on their pages.
AI.Edge vs. the Accelerator?
AI.Edge is a membership about using AI across CRE work generally, with a self-paced course plus a monthly Skill Drop and Intelligence Brief. Financial Modeling in the Era of AI is a curriculum inside Accelerator Advanced that pairs each financial modeling case study with an AI Skill that can build, tutor or review the model.
Do I need to know how to code?
None of the programs in this comparison list programming as a prerequisite. Columbia’s course page states that there is no programming in the course. Most programs teach tools such as ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini and Excel add-ins, and several cover building agents and automations without code.
Live or self-paced?
Both exist. Harvard GSD, Marquette, Columbia, and Antony Slumbers run scheduled live sessions. The A.CRE Accelerator is self-paced, and the memberships mix self-paced content with live workshops, office hours or a live monthly brief.
Can I get a refund?
They vary. The A.CRE Accelerator, and the AI for CRE Collective (on Skool) list 30-day guarantees, and the CRE AI Institute refunds the first month under a stated condition. AI.Edge Pro and CRE AI Studio subscriptions can be cancelled any time but aren’t refunded, and Harvard GSD gives no refunds from the first day. Marquette and Antony Slumbers don’t state a policy.
How current is this comparison?
Every price, date and policy was checked on each provider’s own website on October 29, 2026. Programs change their prices and schedules often, so confirm the details on the provider’s site before you enroll.








